Author Topic: Aura  (Read 28022 times)

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Aura
« Reply #75 on: June 18, 2017, 04:15:46 PM »
I will check Number 1; if that's the case it is a bug that I should fix.
Number 2 is logical: onIdle is activated whenever the object doesn't have another animation active. If it should only activate when you stop the menu, then onHighlightEnter is what you need.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #76 on: June 18, 2017, 05:49:56 PM »
Quote from: Pieter Hulshoff
I will check Number 1; if that's the case it is a bug that I should fix.
Do not worry, I do not know why but now it works.

Quote from: Pieter Hulshoff
Number 2 is logical: onIdle is activated whenever the object doesn't have another animation active. If it should only activate when you stop the menu, then onHighlightEnter is what you need.
Code: [Select]
<reloadableImage type="coverBlack" x="430" width="1080" height="1080" alpha="0" layer="4">
  <onHighlightEnter menuIndex="0"><set duration=".1"><animate type="alpha" to="0"/></set></onHighlightEnter>
  <onMenuScroll menuIndex="0"><set duration=".1"><animate type="alpha" from="0" to="0"/></set></onMenuScroll>
  <onIdle menuIndex="0"><set duration="2"><animate type="nop"/></set><set duration=".3"><animate type="alpha" to="1"/></set></onIdle>
</reloadableImage>
With this code It doesn't work. The problem is that when the left / right once works correctly, but when you hold left / right to move faster between the games, the code:
Code: [Select]
<onIdle menuIndex="0"><set duration="2"><animate type="nop"/></set><set duration=".3"><animate type="alpha" to="1"/></set></onIdle> is executed

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #77 on: June 18, 2017, 06:46:03 PM »
That's because onMenuScroll is only executed once. As soon as the animation is complete it will execute onIdle. You could use onHighlightEnter though; that will execute as soon as the menu stops scrolling.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #78 on: June 18, 2017, 06:58:22 PM »
Quote from: Pieter Hulshoff
That's because onMenuScroll is only executed once. As soon as the animation is complete it will execute onIdle. You could use onHighlightEnter though; that will execute as soon as the menu stops scrolling.
The logical thing would be that you do not execute the action onIdle while pressing a button, because you're not exactly waiting. It could be included in the code of RetroFe that while maintaining a button does not execute the action onIdle. I do not know if it will be very difficult to implement.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2017, 07:00:38 PM by igarikoitz »

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #79 on: June 18, 2017, 07:09:27 PM »
onIdle is executed when no other animation is active for that object. It was meant to allow for constant animation, even while the menu is scrolling. Why not just add your current onIdle animation to your onHighlightEnter animation?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #80 on: June 18, 2017, 07:22:55 PM »
Quote from: Pieter Hulshoff
onIdle is executed when no other animation is active for that object. It was meant to allow for constant animation, even while the menu is scrolling. Why not just add your current onIdle animation to your onHighlightEnter animation?
If I use <onHighlightEnter> when I run RetroFe I do not execute the code on the <onHighlightEnter>, until I move at least once left / right.

In addition, to run a game, it is necessary to wait for the animation in <onHighlightEnter> to finish. Using <onIdle> you do not have to wait for the animation to finish.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #81 on: June 18, 2017, 07:33:21 PM »
That is true. In order not to break other themes I could add an onMenuIdle animation type for you. Should it execute once or continuously like onIdle?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #82 on: June 18, 2017, 07:45:23 PM »
I think onMenuIdle could work continuously as <onIdle> because you can make it run once by adding the code:

Code: [Select]
<set duration ="10000"><animate type=" nop"/></ set>
In this way you can make loop animations or a specific duration by modifying the code of the animation.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #83 on: June 21, 2017, 08:30:12 PM »
Ok, give this one a try, and let me know if it works for you: http://retrofe.nl/SMF/index.php?topic=177.msg2049#msg2049

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #84 on: June 22, 2017, 09:30:32 PM »
Ok, give this one a try, and let me know if it works for you: http://retrofe.nl/SMF/index.php?topic=177.msg2049#msg2049
@Pieter Hulshoff Thank you ;). You can see its implementation in this post

Kam3leoN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #85 on: June 25, 2017, 02:02:46 PM »
Hello igarikoitz ;)

I would love to be able to test your theme "aura" and help you with its design. I find it ultimate :)
If you have an archive I want by MP;)

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Aura
« Reply #86 on: June 30, 2017, 03:59:23 PM »
Problem solved  ;). Waiting for the implementation of info files per game

Let me know if 0.8.11 solves this issue: http://retrofe.nl/SMF/index.php?topic=177.msg2116#msg2116

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #87 on: July 02, 2017, 03:51:28 PM »
Quote from: Pieter Hulshoff
Let me know if 0.8.11 solves this issue: http://retrofe.nl/SMF/index.php?topic=177.msg2116#msg2116

@Pieter Hulshoff ReloadableText works but ReloadableMedia No. I need both to implement "controller mapping information screen"

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #88 on: July 02, 2017, 04:29:56 PM »
Can you give me example code of what does not work so I can debug?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: [WIP] Aura
« Reply #89 on: July 02, 2017, 04:48:22 PM »
  • Garou Mark of the Wolves.conf in the info folder
  • A.png, B.png, X.png and Y.png in the mapping folder.

Collection settings.conf code
Code: [Select]
media.buttonA = %BASE_MEDIA_PATH%/games/mapping/
media.buttonB = %BASE_MEDIA_PATH%/games/mapping/
media.buttonX = %BASE_MEDIA_PATH%/games/mapping/
media.buttonY = %BASE_MEDIA_PATH%/games/mapping/



Garou Mark of the Wolves.conf Code
Code: [Select]
buttonA = A
buttonB = B
buttonX = X
buttonY = Y

Layout code
Code: [Select]
<reloadableImage type="buttonA" alpha="1" x="1270" y="500" layer="10"/>
<reloadableImage type="buttonB" alpha="1" x="1270" y="520" layer="10"/>
<reloadableImage type="buttonX" alpha="1" x="1270" y="540" layer="10"/>
<reloadableImage type="buttonY" alpha="1" x="1270" y="560" layer="10"/>