Author Topic: Compiling RetroFe Windows  (Read 2623 times)

hiorik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-3
    • View Profile
Compiling RetroFe Windows
« on: June 10, 2020, 10:04:42 PM »
Hello, I hope everyone is well.

I have a problem when compiling RetroFe, I get all the files, except the most important of all: retrofe.exe. I attach an image of the error for anyone who can help me, thank you in advance.

C:\retrofe>python Scripts\Package.py --os=windows --build=core
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "Scripts\Package.py", line 140, in <module>
    shutil.copy(src_exe, core_path)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\shutil.py", line 139, in copy
    copyfile(src, dst)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\shutil.py", line 96, in copyfile
    with open(src, 'rb') as fsrc:
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'C:\\retrofe\\RetroFE\\Build\\Release\\retrofe.exe'


thatgammon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2020, 12:16:54 PM »
hi I know nothing about python or retrofe just a stab in the dark... Is it anything to do with the dbl slashes in the filename it cant execute??   I wont be able to assist further as well new to this... my 2 cents.. good luck :)

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2020, 04:59:27 PM »
Did you skip the compile step? If you compiled you should have the retrofe.exe in the RetroFE\Build\Release directory if I’m not mistaken. See if it’s there.

hiorik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2020, 05:40:25 PM »
hi I know nothing about python or retrofe just a stab in the dark... Is it anything to do with the dbl slashes in the filename it cant execute??   I wont be able to assist further as well new to this... my 2 cents.. good luck :)

Hi, the double slashes at the end, it's just the way the system shows a path for the file I can't find.

BTW thanks for the reply.

Did you skip the compile step? If you compiled you should have the retrofe.exe in the RetroFE\Build\Release directory if I’m not mistaken. See if it’s there.

No, I don't skip compile process, It even happens to me in Linux. I attached a txt with the records (Linux).

Thanks in advance.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2020, 09:23:17 PM »
That’s logical if you execute the Python program for the Windows OS while compiling for Linux.

hiorik

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2020, 09:40:17 PM »
The same thing happens to me in the windows version compiling in windows.


Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2020, 09:41:34 PM »
Yes, but the reasons aren’t the same. On Linux, you don’t compile retrofe.exe, so it’s logical the Python script can’t find it.