Author Topic: Algorithm using always default (linear)  (Read 1408 times)

RfsVieira

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +21/-0
    • View Profile
Algorithm using always default (linear)
« on: April 05, 2022, 03:09:10 PM »
Hello
have beeing making some tests and found that Algorithm is always default linear
get this conclusion changing code (default formula) as print i add
i only see 2 options, isnt reading:
 switch(type) 
our isnt getting return tweenTypeMap_[name]
Our missing break after last case.
time line movement from here https://easings.net/
thanks
« Last Edit: April 05, 2022, 04:27:34 PM by RfsVieira »

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Algorithm using always default (linear)
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2022, 05:31:05 PM »
I think I see the problem already. The map is filled with case sensitive values, but the search is done using a tolower version of the algorithm in layout. Since that will never match, the algorithm will always be linear. I'll see if I can fix that soon.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Algorithm using always default (linear)
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2022, 06:41:47 PM »
Problem should be fixed on github now. I'll probably release a new executable later this week.

RfsVieira

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +21/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Algorithm using always default (linear)
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2022, 07:21:19 PM »
Oki, thanks, I can't test for now bcs I'm with some health issues wen back, will try conti.. Help
Thanks for your time

RfsVieira

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +21/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Algorithm using always default (linear)
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2022, 04:13:59 PM »
hi
tested all ok
thanks