Author Topic: SubMenu: Start or Cancel  (Read 1126 times)

CiTrON

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
SubMenu: Start or Cancel
« on: June 25, 2020, 12:01:19 AM »
showing a submenu before starting a game is a very useful feature

attached example






walknight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: SubMenu: Start or Cancel
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2020, 08:55:34 AM »
So basically an "are you sure?"

CiTrON

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SubMenu: Start or Cancel
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2020, 05:20:13 PM »
yes that's right

CiTrON

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SubMenu: Start or Cancel
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2020, 07:10:41 PM »
@Pieter Hulshoff
any chance of this resource being implemented?

BritneysPAIRS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +2/-21
    • View Profile
Re: SubMenu: Start or Cancel
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2020, 11:33:14 PM »
Aura did this type of thing :) its possible now in the engine

CiTrON

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SubMenu: Start or Cancel
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2021, 12:31:55 PM »
Aura did this type of thing :) its possible now in the engine

in the Aura layout the games are menus
I have a thousand games, will I have to create a thousand menus?
it's not the right way to do it
a native submenu asking whether or not I want to start the game would be ideal

@BritneysPAIRS
Did I understand that, or am I wrong?
please correct me lol

firewater

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SubMenu: Start or Cancel
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2021, 08:32:34 PM »
I think this in general could be very useful. It could help a multi-disc games for an emulator that doesn't support .m3u, or it could be games like Gran Turismo or the Arc the Lad collection on PSX which featured media discs along the main disc. You could then merge all those entries into one, and then select which you want to open from a submenu.