Author Topic: mame always forget my controller  (Read 878 times)

batodan1911

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
mame always forget my controller
« on: December 22, 2019, 05:26:17 AM »
hi when i use mame i config my controller and its work fine
but if i enter mame when my controller is not connected its forget him and i need to config him from the start
how can i fix ?

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1337
  • Karma: +34/-5
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: mame always forget my controller
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2019, 07:33:36 AM »
Are you running CoinOPS or straight RetroFE?

batodan1911

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mame always forget my controller
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2019, 08:14:24 AM »
coinop

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1337
  • Karma: +34/-5
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: mame always forget my controller
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2019, 09:21:48 AM »
BP locked the keys by default to prevent accidental override. There's a script in the advanced configs to unlock them.

batodan1911

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mame always forget my controller
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2019, 12:02:01 PM »
can i make my own setting and then lockthem for ever ?

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1337
  • Karma: +34/-5
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: mame always forget my controller
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2019, 03:37:49 PM »
Of course, just have a look at how BP set that up, or lock your cfg directory against writing.

batodan1911

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mame always forget my controller
« Reply #6 on: December 25, 2019, 12:48:00 PM »
thanks its work

xmax_2007

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: mame always forget my controller
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2021, 04:29:29 PM »
sorry but I did not understand how to do if I disconnect the joystick and restart without having it reconnected it loses my settings