Author Topic: How uhh.. "commandable" is the software?  (Read 52 times)

xiaoxiao181

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How uhh.. "commandable" is the software?
« on: September 10, 2019, 05:28:07 PM »
I wanna write a macro for RetroFE where I can hit a single key and it will cycle through the consoles and randomly choose a console, then cycle through the games and randomly choose the game.

Would I be able to base it off Attract Mode?

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1123
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: How uhh.. "commandable" is the software?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2019, 06:29:43 AM »
There's a random button that will randomly select an item in the menu, but nothing like you're describing here yet. The trouble with that is also that RetroFE allows anything from single list to multiple layers of selection menus, so it's a tad harder to write a function to do what you're asking for here.

xiaoxiao181

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How uhh.. "commandable" is the software?
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2019, 02:48:27 PM »
What button is that? I've never seen it before :O

EDIT: I literally just now noticed the Random = R in the Controlls.conf lol
« Last Edit: September 11, 2019, 03:23:12 PM by xiaoxiao181 »