Author Topic: No Roms load inside a collection.  (Read 179 times)

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #15 on: November 30, 2019, 01:08:03 PM »
This may be a dumb question.  Did you test unzipping the games instead of leaving them .7z?  Maybe it does like 7z.  Just an idea.  Good luck.

That's not the issue (yet). He can't get them to show up in the menu, which means the rom files aren't found at the location RetroFE is looking at. The cause for that is the file path set in the global settings.conf. Some of the collections do work, because the rom path is overwritten in the collection's settings.conf.

Narcona23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2019, 01:16:41 PM »
Yes  I tried that it didn't work. :(

Narcona23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #17 on: November 30, 2019, 01:23:55 PM »
Like this? I don't know what "commenting out" means.
sorry

Narcona23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2019, 01:38:49 PM »
Like this? baseItemPath = #C:\retrofe\Roms\ cuz it still doesn't work.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2019, 05:56:11 PM »
No, just like all the other comment lines in that file:
# baseItemPath = C:\retrofe\Roms\
Basically in scripting, everything behind a # is considered a comment.

Narcona23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2019, 07:34:41 PM »
Nope still doesn't work.
I don't know what's wrong i guess i'll have to start from scratch.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #21 on: November 30, 2019, 09:08:40 PM »
Please upload a new log.txt so I can have a look?

Narcona23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #22 on: December 01, 2019, 12:24:37 AM »
Sure!

Agent47

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #23 on: December 01, 2019, 04:47:06 AM »
Code: [Select]
[2019-11-30 19:23:48] [INFO] [CollectionInfoBuilder] Scanning directory "C:\RetroFE\collections\ColecoVision\roms"
[2019-11-30 19:23:48] [INFO] [CollectionInfoBuilder] Could not read directory

Is that where your roms are? Your other collections use a different and uniform path of "C:\RetroFE\roms\%ITEM_COLLECTION_NAME%\roms\" (which seems like an odd and redundant structure IMO).

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1145
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #24 on: December 01, 2019, 08:06:19 AM »
Indeed. Can you upload your Arcade settings.conf file? Apparently you're using a non-standard directory structure, and you're overriding your standard in the settings.conf file of each collection that currently works.

Narcona23

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No Roms load inside a collection.
« Reply #25 on: December 01, 2019, 04:41:27 PM »
Yes that is where my roms are.
Here is my arcade settings.