Author Topic: Can't load hyperlist  (Read 372 times)

rendal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Can't load hyperlist
« on: November 13, 2018, 12:41:18 AM »
Hi everyone.
I really need your help : I can't load any "hyperlist" info.
Well, this is my "setting" for my nes collection :
###############################################################################
# On default, Nintendo Entertainment System roms are not clearly named. We need to use the HYPERLIST
# metadata for them.
##############################################################################
metadata.type = HYPERLIST

And I've changed nothing at the configuration of the files...I can't find where the problem is...

thanks
rendal

johnm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't load hyperlist
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2018, 12:58:27 AM »

Grab your system hyperlist from http://hyperlist.hyperspin-fe.com/
then just use the relevant name in the metadata.type =

Agent47

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Can't load hyperlist
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2018, 01:51:35 AM »
Don't use the one from hyperlist. Some of the ones included in the retrofe install have extra info you'll lose. By default the meta line in the settings is commented out because it will automatically use the hyperlist one.

Unless something has changed recently those comments about the meta setting aren't in the default settings files. Are you using some sort of preconfigured install?

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1089
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Can't load hyperlist
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2018, 06:29:36 AM »
Don’t use the word HYPERLIST there; use the name of the file with the meta information in the meta/hyperlist directory or comment it out, and make sure the filename equals the collection name.

rendal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't load hyperlist
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2018, 10:35:12 AM »
First of all thanks for your help...
Then, I hope that my exemple will serve for all the next générations of RetroFE users.

I'm using the 0.8.18 version of Retro FE and I've changed nothing about the meta files...
So, here are my files in image...




It still don't work.....Since I'm french, I'm sure there's something that I've missed....

Thanks in advance
rendal

Agent47

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Can't load hyperlist
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2018, 03:24:23 PM »
It would just be the name of the file, not the path:

Code: [Select]
metadata.type = Nintendo Entertainment System
or just put a # in front of metadata.type to comment it out and it will use the hyperlist xml matching your collection name.

Code: [Select]
#metadata.type = blahblah

rendal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't load hyperlist
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2018, 07:42:22 PM »
IT WORKS. It was "just" the name of the meta files.... >:(
don't know why it was not "exactly" the same.....
I'm gonna write a tuto about that (since, I think it was not that simple in the user manual guide).

Thanks again

rendal