Author Topic: Dolphin  (Read 1822 times)

firewater

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Dolphin
« on: August 14, 2017, 03:37:31 PM »
Anyone has Dolphin configured so that it runs straight into the game? By default, it seems you to display the GUI on top of the game, so you gotta Alt+Tab into it.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Dolphin
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2017, 05:07:30 PM »
Yes, but under Linux. I'll set it up for Windows soon.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


JonahUK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Dolphin
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2017, 10:21:50 AM »
Think it's this:

Code: [Select]
arguments = -b -e "%ITEM_FILEPATH%"
Would check on my cab but I'm halfway through a reformat! lol.
I'll try a quick test on my pc.

EDIT:
Setting fullscreen under "Graphics" in Dolphin and using the above arguments works here.
Tested with GameCube and Wii
« Last Edit: August 15, 2017, 10:46:07 AM by JonahUK »

NeoID

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Dolphin
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2017, 09:23:40 PM »
@firewater: If you launch the game using RocketLauncher note that there's a bug in the Dolphin plugin (ahk file). The commands used to launch the game are / (slash) instead of - (dash) so you will have to edit the file in order to make it work.

firewater

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Dolphin
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2017, 06:32:38 AM »
Thanks guys. I'm running it without RL, on Windows 8, with the settings provided above, and still getting the emulator window running on top of the fullscreened game whenever I launch one hmmm

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Dolphin
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2017, 07:44:01 AM »
Thanks  for the reminder. I got it working, so I'll dig up my launcher settings soon.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Dolphin
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2017, 09:48:33 PM »
Odd, it works for me as well, though I use the lengthy version:
arguments = --batch --exec "%ITEM_FILEPATH%"

firewater

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Dolphin
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2017, 03:32:14 PM »
!!! It was a program that I had, that was interfering with the Dolphin window for some reason. I've fixed it now, thanks again!!