Author Topic: Aura  (Read 24236 times)

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #30 on: May 08, 2017, 09:27:18 PM »
ryuuji and NeoID, thanks for your comments  ;)

Aura Test 2, now with sound and 1080P resolution

https://youtu.be/44sHo5_Q7Zc

psibash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #31 on: May 09, 2017, 07:07:26 PM »
You, sir, are a wizurd!  8)

bodbod

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Don't be a sheep, Do It Yourself !
Re: Aura
« Reply #32 on: May 10, 2017, 12:32:31 PM »
impressive, very nice theme and upper class ! Look forward to seeing more about it !

makaveeti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #33 on: May 10, 2017, 11:31:47 PM »
this theme is amazing work :)

I'm a RetroFE newbie. Configuring it at the moment. May I ask what software you used to make this theme?

Mark Norville

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #34 on: May 12, 2017, 10:40:02 AM »
One thing I will say about this, in the top left it says retrofe information, will this be changeable or can it be system specific?

The other is that this seems to be just one page not including the game information? Is this skin aimed at quality rather than quantity?

Regards

Mark

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #35 on: May 13, 2017, 03:38:54 PM »
You, sir, are a wizurd!  8)
thank you very much  ;)

this theme is amazing work :)

I'm a RetroFE newbie. Configuring it at the moment. May I ask what software you used to make this theme?

I use an iMac.
  • Pixelmator for create, editing images
  • Atom for write the code: layout.xml etc
  • Parallels to Virtualize Windows 10 and Test Aura in RetroFE

One thing I will say about this, in the top left it says retrofe information, will this be changeable or can it be system specific?

The other is that this seems to be just one page not including the game information? Is this skin aimed at quality rather than quantity?

Regards

Mark
I love simplicity and minimalism. That's why I do not want complicated menus to select a game to play. Everyone can add all the games they want.
Aura is a skin with 4K resolution so my family can use the emulators more comfortably on my PC connected to a Sony Bravia 4K 65".

Pieter Hulshoff It would be nice to have an animation when you enter a game and exit. For example with tags: <onGameEnter> <onGameExit>

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1117
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Aura
« Reply #36 on: May 13, 2017, 03:48:40 PM »
Pieter Hulshoff It would be nice to have an animation when you enter a game and exit. For example with tags: <onGameEnter> <onGameExit>

I agree; I'll have a look at adding them. Do understand though that this means launching a game is delayed until after the onGameEnter animation has completed, and input will be ignored until after the onGameExit animation has completed. I'd rather not deal with half finished animations before scrolling the menu again.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 04:09:53 PM by Pieter Hulshoff »

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #37 on: May 14, 2017, 10:15:00 AM »
The launch of a game is delayed until the onGameEnter animation is completed and the entry is ignored until the onGameExit animation is completed.

I think the most correct way to implement it

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1117
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Aura
« Reply #38 on: May 17, 2017, 10:26:09 PM »
Pieter Hulshoff It would be nice to have an animation when you enter a game and exit. For example with tags: <onGameEnter> <onGameExit>

Try version 0.8.5: http://retrofe.nl/SMF/index.php?topic=150.msg1706#msg1706

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #39 on: May 17, 2017, 10:54:18 PM »
@Pieter Hulshoff, Thank you very much for adding these details. They make that RetroFE can have a more professional finish.

RetroFE Aura Test 3
https://youtu.be/zHi08H9aPLU

* New: Include new transition Fade in/Fade out when launch/exit game from the FronEnd

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1117
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Aura
« Reply #40 on: May 18, 2017, 07:08:33 AM »
Indeed! I shall consider updating Aeon Nox, and make a full release. 😀🖒

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1117
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Aura
« Reply #41 on: May 19, 2017, 12:01:01 PM »
Btw: you don't use bezels on your emulators?

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #42 on: May 20, 2017, 04:40:46 PM »
Btw: you don't use bezels on your emulators?
I do not like to use bevels, because I consider it a distraction while you play.

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #43 on: May 20, 2017, 07:35:59 PM »
@Pieter Hulshoff I would like you to add one thing.

Example:

With the <menu> tag I have a horizontal carousel of game cover using images. With this I can define for example 5 items <item>. When I press left, I select the game to the left and the menu moves with an animation to the right.

I would like to create another horizontal menu in the same "menuIndex" with a carousel of 5 other items where you can put more information of each game.

All this for what? To be able to show 5 game covers, with the game logo under each game cover. When you select the next game (the one on your left) move to the right the game cover "<menu> <item>" and the game logo "other <menu> <item>"

And how could you implement it? In the following way:

It could be added inside Layout.xml

<! -- Console Collection  -->
<! -- Menu where the logos of the consoles are displayed -->
<Menu menuIndex = "0">
  <ItemDefaults />
  <Item />
</Menu>

<! -- Game Collection  -->
<! -- Menu where game covers are displayed -->
<Menu menuIndex = "1" imageType="cover">
  <ItemDefaults />
  <Item />
</Menu>

<! -- Menu where the logos are displayed -->
<Menu menuIndex = "1" imageType="logo">
  <ItemDefaults />
  <Item />
</Menu>

Adding "menuIndex and the number" we would be saying to which collection belongs that menu code and in this way we could see more than one menu item information.

To avoid having problems using more than one menu per collection, these would have to be all either horizontal or vertical.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1117
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Aura
« Reply #44 on: May 20, 2017, 11:13:59 PM »
It's already on my todo list, but I haven't quite figured out the best way to program it. 😀

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk