Author Topic: Aura  (Read 28350 times)

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #120 on: November 18, 2018, 07:42:21 PM »
I'm editing the first post to put as much information as possible on the Layout. The publication date is very close ;)

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #121 on: November 25, 2018, 11:13:38 PM »
Added new video. To see it you can click on the image:


iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #122 on: December 01, 2018, 02:03:42 PM »
I created the Aura repository on github. I have also put the link to download it. Everything on the first page of the thread. Thanks for your patience!

bactino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #123 on: December 01, 2018, 02:57:07 PM »
@iGarikoitz in the .bat what line should you put to use just the MAME emulator because I do not use Retroarch

maquina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #124 on: December 01, 2018, 04:03:00 PM »
Llevo todo el mes ingresando para ver cuando liberarías tu tema. Excelente trabajo, Saludos desde un país que se llama Chile  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #125 on: December 01, 2018, 05:13:07 PM »
@iGarikoitz in the .bat what line should you put to use just the MAME emulator because I do not use Retroarch

Here is the solution:

1. Download mame and put inside of the emulators folder
2. Put the rom file in the rom folder inside mame folder
3. edit the code of game.bat file to:

Code: [Select]
"../../emulators/mame/mame64.exe" -rompath "../../emulators/mame/roms" "rom name"
Llevo todo el mes ingresando para ver cuando liberarías tu tema. Excelente trabajo, Saludos desde un país que se llama Chile  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Gracias maquina, espero que lo disfrutes ;)

bactino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #126 on: December 02, 2018, 12:11:46 AM »
@iGarikoitz in the .bat what line should you put to use just the MAME emulator because I do not use Retroarch

Here is the solution:

1. Download mame and put inside of the emulators folder
2. Put the rom file in the rom folder inside mame folder
3. edit the code of game.bat file to:

Code: [Select]
"../../emulators/mame/mame64.exe" -rompath "../../emulators/mame/roms" "rom name"
Llevo todo el mes ingresando para ver cuando liberarías tu tema. Excelente trabajo, Saludos desde un país que se llama Chile  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Gracias maquina, espero que lo disfrutes ;)

I did it like that it also works in addition I can use shader or bgfx

@echo off
pushd "D:\Aura-master\emulators\mame"
mame64.exe romname

bactino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #127 on: December 03, 2018, 05:21:56 PM »
what is the% of blur Gaussian fanart blur?

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #128 on: December 03, 2018, 06:47:52 PM »
what is the% of blur Gaussian fanart blur?
Sorry, I forgot to comment:

When you add a game, you have to include six images in JPG. Why in JPG image format? Because RetroFE works more fluid using JPG compared to PNG.
  • Cover Resolution: 460 x 690 pixels.
    Game artwork with logo.
  • Fanart Resolution: 1280 x 720 pixels.
    Same Game artwork occupying the entire width.
  • Fanart blur Resolution: 1280 x 720 pixels.
    Same Fanart image with 15% Gaussian blur.
  • Screenshot 1 Resolution: ? x 220 pixels (Depends on the screen ratio).
    Title screen. The height has to be 220 pixels.
  • Screenshot 2 Resolution: ? x 220 pixels (Depends on the screen ratio).
    First gameplay screenshot. The height has to be 220 pixels.
  • Screenshot 3 Resolution: ? x 220 pixels (depends on the screen ratio).
    Second gameplay screenshot. The height has to be 220 pixels.

bactino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #129 on: December 04, 2018, 06:16:39 PM »
thanks for your other answer, just one last question!
would it be possible to add a wheel as in aurora?

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #130 on: December 05, 2018, 05:49:30 PM »
Maybe over time I put a system selection menu, but for now I'm going to leave the Layer as it is: Main menu with all the games and then the information screen.

iGarikoitz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: Aura
« Reply #131 on: December 06, 2018, 10:39:20 AM »
New update: Aura 1.0 Beta v2
  • Change the way to show the features of the game towards a more intuitive way in the main menu.
  • Optimization of several images of the gamepad.
  • Updated game loading system to use the default RetroFE system to load RetroArch and MAME ROMs.
  • Added new game: Street Fighter III 3rd Strike.

First post updated too.

Enjoy ;)

bactino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #132 on: December 06, 2018, 04:19:20 PM »
what font was used for the game date?

firewater

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #133 on: December 10, 2018, 06:55:40 PM »
The release of this theme is the real GOTY by far. You're the best man !

makaveeti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Aura
« Reply #134 on: December 12, 2018, 12:28:44 AM »
This theme is awesome and I'm glad I waited for it.

As nice as the theme is, could you make a "dark" or "lights out" version of the theme?