Author Topic: Ergo Proxy  (Read 14416 times)

ryuuji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Ergo Proxy
« on: December 16, 2016, 03:58:47 PM »
« Last Edit: December 29, 2016, 06:32:42 PM by ryuuji »

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2016, 05:44:53 PM »
Cool! 😀 I'll test it, and put it up on the download page if that's ok with you?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk


ryuuji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2016, 07:33:28 PM »
Yes it is alright :)

ryuuji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2016, 07:26:11 PM »
new xmls available :
-layout.xml=layout default.xml    =>    menu always visible
-layout menuhides.xml

ryuuji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2016, 06:32:51 PM »

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2017, 01:55:48 PM »
Tested, updated, and uploaded to the download section. Small suggestion: for use in Linux it's important that the filename is case sensitive. I had to correct the font names in the xml files to make them work. :)

ryuuji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2017, 06:11:27 PM »
Cool and thanks for the tips :)

johnsaints

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2017, 08:16:36 PM »
Good job, it's a cool theme.

I'm using it at the moment, however I have a problem. I created some collections and made some images. Collections load normally at first, but when entering the games part, the program closes.

When entering the standard collection (Sega genesis), it works normally.

Any tip? Thanks.

ryuuji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2017, 08:20:07 PM »
Hmm... probably p.hulshoff can help with that issue, just post your log.txt here and wait for him to figure it out.
I just make layouts :P not much of a issue fixer :P

johnsaints

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2017, 08:47:01 PM »
Ok. Thank you.

The only collection that works is the Sega Genesis, which already comes with a game.

EDIT: I'm getting it fixed, now I'm trying to link the Roms to the emulators.

A doubt, in the games part, how I edit that part where it places the category, number of players, etc. Thanks.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2017, 09:13:36 PM by johnsaints »

ryuuji

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2017, 09:49:46 PM »
in ErgoProxy layout folder  layout.xml you can find the necessary fields

Code: [Select]
<reloadableText type="genre" alpha="0" x="743" y="982" xOrigin="center" yOrigin="bottom" maxWidth="198" fontSize="42" loadFontSize="42" fontColor="ffffff" layer="19">
    <onMenuEnter menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".5">
        <animate type="alpha" from="0" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" from="0" to="1" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onMenuEnter>
  <onMenuScroll menuIndex="0">
    <set duration=".01">
  <animate type="alpha" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic" />
    </set>
  </onMenuScroll>
    <onMenuExit menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onMenuExit>
    <onHighlightEnter menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" to="1" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onHighlightEnter>
  </reloadableText>

<reloadableText type="numberPlayers" alpha="0" x="1020" y="982" xOrigin="center" yOrigin="bottom" fontSize="42" loadFontSize="42" fontColor="ffffff" layer="19">
    <onMenuEnter menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".5">
        <animate type="alpha" from="0" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" from="0" to="1" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onMenuEnter>
  <onMenuScroll menuIndex="0">
    <set duration=".01">
  <animate type="alpha" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic" />
    </set>
  </onMenuScroll>
    <onMenuExit menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onMenuExit>
    <onHighlightEnter menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" to="1" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onHighlightEnter>
  </reloadableText>

<reloadableText type="year" alpha="0" x="1300" y="982" xOrigin="center" yOrigin="bottom" fontSize="42" loadFontSize="42" fontColor="ffffff" layer="19">
    <onMenuEnter menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".5">
        <animate type="alpha" from="0" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" from="0" to="1" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onMenuEnter>
  <onMenuScroll menuIndex="0">
    <set duration=".01">
  <animate type="alpha" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic" />
    </set>
  </onMenuScroll>
    <onMenuExit menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" to="0" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onMenuExit>
    <onHighlightEnter menuIndex="1">
      <set duration=".01">
        <animate type="alpha" to="1" algorithm="easeinquadratic"/>
      </set>
    </onHighlightEnter>
  </reloadableText>

johnsaints

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2017, 10:09:46 PM »
I do not know if I explained it correctly. I've added new roms, and the fields where the category is placed, number of players, year, are empty. I just want to put this information. I sent you an image for you to see. Thank you.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2017, 09:12:16 AM »
Ok. Thank you.

The only collection that works is the Sega Genesis, which already comes with a game.

EDIT: I'm getting it fixed, now I'm trying to link the Roms to the emulators.

A doubt, in the games part, how I edit that part where it places the category, number of players, etc. Thanks.

This issue deserves its own thread next time; it's not very theme related. :) I will answer your questions though:
- If RetroFE closes unexpectedly, you can usually find the reason in the log.txt file. It's more often than not an incorrectly defined collection, though I really should consider not crashing on them.
- If you add new information to the XML files, you need to remove meta.db so RetroFE can add the information. I still plan on adding an automatic date check so RetroFE can do that by itself, but for now you'll have to delete it manually.

johnsaints

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2017, 01:25:34 PM »
Ok. Thank you.

The only collection that works is the Sega Genesis, which already comes with a game.

EDIT: I'm getting it fixed, now I'm trying to link the Roms to the emulators.

A doubt, in the games part, how I edit that part where it places the category, number of players, etc. Thanks.

This issue deserves its own thread next time; it's not very theme related. :) I will answer your questions though:
- If RetroFE closes unexpectedly, you can usually find the reason in the log.txt file. It's more often than not an incorrectly defined collection, though I really should consider not crashing on them.
- If you add new information to the XML files, you need to remove meta.db so RetroFE can add the information. I still plan on adding an automatic date check so RetroFE can do that by itself, but for now you'll have to delete it manually.

Thank you. Yesterday I was able to solve it. My problem is to be able to edit the game information in the theme, like in the image I sent above. And also loading some game, I point to where the emulator is but it does not start.

Pieter Hulshoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: +46/-14
    • View Profile
    • Towel 42
Re: Ergo Proxy
« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2017, 06:25:38 PM »
As said: delete meta.db after adding information to the xml files.

As for the emulator part: send me your log.txt after trying to run a game, and I'll have a look.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk