RetroFE forums

General Category => General Discussion & Help => Topic started by: hiorik on June 10, 2020, 10:04:42 PM

Title: Compiling RetroFe Windows
Post by: hiorik on June 10, 2020, 10:04:42 PM
Hello, I hope everyone is well.

I have a problem when compiling RetroFe, I get all the files, except the most important of all: retrofe.exe. I attach an image of the error for anyone who can help me, thank you in advance.

C:\retrofe>python Scripts\Package.py --os=windows --build=core
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "Scripts\Package.py", line 140, in <module>
    shutil.copy(src_exe, core_path)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\shutil.py", line 139, in copy
    copyfile(src, dst)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\shutil.py", line 96, in copyfile
    with open(src, 'rb') as fsrc:
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'C:\\retrofe\\RetroFE\\Build\\Release\\retrofe.exe'

Title: Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
Post by: thatgammon on June 11, 2020, 12:16:54 PM
hi I know nothing about python or retrofe just a stab in the dark... Is it anything to do with the dbl slashes in the filename it cant execute??   I wont be able to assist further as well new to this... my 2 cents.. good luck :)
Title: Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
Post by: Pieter Hulshoff on June 13, 2020, 04:59:27 PM
Did you skip the compile step? If you compiled you should have the retrofe.exe in the RetroFE\Build\Release directory if I’m not mistaken. See if it’s there.
Title: Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
Post by: hiorik on June 13, 2020, 05:40:25 PM
hi I know nothing about python or retrofe just a stab in the dark... Is it anything to do with the dbl slashes in the filename it cant execute??   I wont be able to assist further as well new to this... my 2 cents.. good luck :)

Hi, the double slashes at the end, it's just the way the system shows a path for the file I can't find.

BTW thanks for the reply.

Did you skip the compile step? If you compiled you should have the retrofe.exe in the RetroFE\Build\Release directory if I’m not mistaken. See if it’s there.

No, I don't skip compile process, It even happens to me in Linux. I attached a txt with the records (Linux).

Thanks in advance.
Title: Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
Post by: Pieter Hulshoff on June 13, 2020, 09:23:17 PM
That’s logical if you execute the Python program for the Windows OS while compiling for Linux.
Title: Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
Post by: hiorik on June 13, 2020, 09:40:17 PM
The same thing happens to me in the windows version compiling in windows.

Title: Re: Compiling RetroFe Windows
Post by: Pieter Hulshoff on June 13, 2020, 09:41:34 PM
Yes, but the reasons aren’t the same. On Linux, you don’t compile retrofe.exe, so it’s logical the Python script can’t find it.